SEMINARS

2018

  • Prof. Simon Scheidegger (HEC – University of Lausanne)
    Invited by Prof. Daniel Kressner
    Tuesday 27 November 2018 / 16h15 / room MA B1 11
  • Dr. Olivier Zahm (INRA, AIRSEA – FR)
    Invited by Prof. Fabio Nobile
    Wednesday 21 November 2018 / 16h15 / room MA A1 10
  • Prof. Mahmoud I. Hussein (University of Colorado Boulder, USA)
    Invited by Prof. Jan Hesthaven 
    Tuesday 20 November 2018 / 16h15 / room MA A3 30
  • Prof. Z.J. Wang (University of Kansas, USA)
    Invited by Prof. Jan Hesthaven 
    Monday 12 November 2018 / 16h15 / room MA A1 10
  • Prof. Michel Crouzeix (Université de Rennes)
    Invited by Prof. Daniel Kressner
    Thursday 8 November 2018 / 16h15 / room MA A1 10
  • Prof. Patrick Henning (KTH)
    Invited by Prof. Assyr Abdulle
    Thursday 1st November 2018 / 16h15 / room MA A1 10
  • Prof. Benjamin Peherstorfer (New York University)
    Invited by Prof. Fabio Nobile and Jan Hesthaven 
    Tuesday 30 October 2018 / 16h15 / room MA A3 30
  • Prof. Dimitri Van De Ville (EPFL)
    Invited by Prof. Marco Picasso
    Tuesday 9 October 2018 / 16h15 / room MA A3 30
  • Prof. Ian H. Sloan  (UNSW Australia – The University of New South Wales)
    Invited by Prof. Fabio Nobile
    Wednesday 26 September 2018 / 17h15 / room CM 1 4 – COLLOQUIUM
  • Dr. Alexander Heinlein (Univ. Köln)
    Invited by MER Simone Deparis 
    Thursday 30 August 2018 / 16h15 / room CM 0 9
  • Prof. Bijan MOHAMMADI (Univ. Montpellier)
    Invited by Prof. Marco Picasso
    Tuesday 17 July 2018 / 16h15 / room MA A3 31
  • Prof. Yuji Nakatsukasa (National Institute of Informatics, Tokyo, Japan)
    Invited by Prof. Daniel Kressner
    Friday 6 July 2018 / 11h15 / room  MA A1 12
  • Dr Angelos MANTZAFLARIS (RICAM Austrian Academy of Sciences, Linz – AT)
    Invited by Prof. Annalisa Buffa
    Tuesday 29 May 2018 / 15h15 / room CM 0 9
  • Prof. Bruno SUDRET (ETHZ)
    Invited by Prof. Marco Picasso
    Tuesday 22 May 2018 / 16h15 / room MA A3 31
  • Dr. Tommaso TADDEI (Université Pierre et Marie Curie, FR)
    Invited by Prof. Fabio Nobile
    Tuesday 15 May 2018 / 16h15 / room MA A3 31
  • Prof. Josef KIENDL (Norwegian University of Science and Technology, NO)
    Invited by Prof. Annalisa Buffa
    Tuesday 08 May 2018 / 16h15 / room MA A3 31
  • Prof. Snorre CHRISTIANSEN (University of Oslo, NO)
    Invited by Prof. Annalisa Buffa
    Tuesday 24 April 2018 / 16h15 / room MA A3 31
  • Dr. Georg OBERDIECK (MIT, Cambridge, USA)
    Invited by Prof. Assyr Abdulle
    Tuesday 27 March 2018 / 11h00 / room GR A3 31
  • Prof. Olivier SCHIFFMANN (CNRS, University of Paris-Sud, FR)
    Invited by Prof. Assyr Abdulle
    Tuesday 27 March 2018 / 09h00 / room GR A3 31
  • Dr. Vadim KALOSHIN (University of Maryland, USA)
    Invited by Prof. Assyr Abdulle
    Monday 26 March 2018 / 15h30 / room MA A1 12
  • Dr. Razvan G. GURAU (CPHT, Polytechnique, Palaiseau, FR)
    Invited by Prof. Assyr Abdulle
    Monday 26 March 2018 / 11h00 / room MA A1 12
  • Dr. Eveliina PELTOLA (University of Geneva, CH)
    Invited by Prof. Assyr Abdulle
    Monday 26 March 2018 / 09h00 / room MA A1 12
  • Prof. Gershon Elber (Tecnion, Israel Institute of Technology)
    Invited by Prof. Annalisa Buffa
    Monday 19 March 2018 / 16h15 / room MA A3 31
  • Prof. Martin BENISTON (UniGe)
    Invited by Prof. Marco Picasso
    Tuesday 13 March 2018 / 16h15 / room MA A3 31
  • Prof. Didier BRESCH (USMB)
    Invited by Prof. Marco Picasso
    Tuesday 27 February 2018 / 16h15 / room MA A3 31
  • Dr. Carsten CHONG (EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland)
    Invited by Prof. Assyr Abdulle
    Tuesday 13 February 2018 / 15h30 / room CIB BI A0 448
  • Dr. Alexey BUFETOV (MIT, USA)
    Invited by Prof. Assyr Abdulle
    Tuesday 13 February 2018 / 11h00 / room CIB BI A0 448
  • Dr. Vittoria SILVESTRI (University of Cambridge, UK)
    Invited by Prof. Assyr Abdulle
    Tuesday 13 February 2018 / 09h00 / room CIB BI A0 448
  • Dr. Pierre-François RODRIGUEZ (University of California, Los Angeles, USA)
    Invited by Prof. Assyr Abdulle
    Monday 12 February 2018 / 15h30 / room CIB BI A0 448
  • Dr. Khalil CHOUK (Technical University Berlin, Germany)
    Invited by Prof. Assyr Abdulle
    Monday 12 February 2018 / 11h00 / room CIB BI A0 448
  • Dr. Juhan ARU (ETH Zürich, Switzerland)
    Invited by Prof. Assyr Abdulle
    Monday 12 February 2018 / 09h00 / room CIB BI A0 448
  • Dr. Aaditya RAMDAS (University of California, Berkeley, USA)
    Invited by Prof. Assyr Abdulle
    Monday 5 February 2018 / 14h00 / room MA A3 31
  • Dr. Sara WADE (University of Warwick, Coventry, UK)
    Invited by Prof. Assyr Abdulle
    Wednesday 31 January 2018 / 15h30 / room BI A0 448
  • Prof. Sofia OLHEDE (University College London, UK)
    Invited by Prof. Assyr Abdulle
    Wednesday 31 January 2018 / 11h00 / room BI A0 448
  • Dr. Asaf WEINSTEIN (Stanford University, USA)
    Invited by Prof. Assyr Abdulle
    Wednesday 31 January 2018 / 09h00 / room BI A0 448

2017

  • Prof. Clément Hongler (EPFL, SB, MATH, CSFT)
    Invited by Prof. Marco Picasso
    Tuesday 19 December 2017 / 16h15 / room GR A3 32
    Abstract
  • Prof. Martin Jaggi (EPFL, IC, INFCOM, MLO)
    Invited by Prof. Daniel Kressner
    Tuesday 12 December 2017 / 16h15 / room GR A3 32
    Abstract
  • Prof. Eleni Chatzi (ETH, Zurich)
    Invited by Prof. Jan Hesthaven
    Friday December 1st / 15h15 / room MA A3 30
    Abstract
  • Prof. Greg PAVLIOTIS (Imperial College, London )
    Invited by Prof. Assyr Abdulle
    Thursday 16 November 2017 / 16h15 / room MA A1 12
    Abstract
  • Dr Oren Rami MANGOUBI (Laboratoire de théorie du calcul 3, EPFL)
    Invited by Prof. Fabio Nobile
    Tuesday November 14, 2017 / 16h15 / room GR A3 32
    Abstract
  • Prof. Shi Jin (University Wisconsin-Madison, USA)
    Invited by Prof. Jan Hesthaven
    Friday November 3 / 15h15 / room MA A3 30
    Abstract and Title
  • Dr. Kody LAW (Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA)
    Invited by Prof. Fabio Nobile
    Tuesday October 31, 2017 / 16h15 / room GR A3 32
    Abstract
  • Dr Peter ZASPEL (Mathematics Institute, University of Basel, CH)
    Invited by Prof. Fabio Nobile
    Tuesday October 24, 2017 / 16h15 / room GR A3 32
    Abstract
  • Prof. Anders SZEPESSY (KTH Royal Intitute of Technologie, Sweden)
    Invited by Prof. Fabio Nobile
    Wednesday 18 October 2017 / 16h30 / room CM 1 120
    Abstract
  • Dr Per PETTERSSON (University of Bergen, NOR)
    Invited by Prof. Fabio Nobile
    Tuesday 17 October 2017 / 16h15 / room GR A3 32
    Abstract
  • Dr Enrico FACCA (University of Padua, IT)
    Invited by Prof. Fabio Nobile
    Thursday 27 April 2017 / 14h15 / room CM 1 221
    Abstract
  • Prof. Stefan SAUTER (University of Zürich, Switzerland)
    Invited by Prof. Annalisa Buffa
    Wednesday 26 April 2017 / 16h15 / room MED 0 1418
    Abstract
  • Prof. Ludovic CHAMOIN (ENS Cachan, FR)
    Invited by Prof. Fabio Nobile
    Wednesday 5 April 2017 / 16h15 / room ME D0 1418
    Abstract
     
  • Prof. Alberto VALLI (Università degli Studi di Trento, Italy)
    Invited by Prof. Annalisa Buffa
    Wednesday 29 March 2017 / 16h15 / room MED 0 1418
    Abstract
  • Dr. Laurent GOSSE (Istituto per le Applicazioni del Calcolo, IAC-CNR, Roma, Italy)
    Invited by Prof. Annalisa Buffa
    Wednesday 22 March 2017 / 16h15 / room MED 0 1418
    Abstract
  • Mr. Hadrien MONTANELLI (University of Oxford, UK)
    Invited by Prof. Jan Hesthaven
    Wednesday 22 February 2017 / 16h15 / room ME D0 1418
    Abstract
  • Dr. Hongmei KANG (Istituto di Matematica Applicata e Tecnologie Informatiche del CNR / IMATI, Pavia, Italy)
    Invited by Prof. Annalisa Buffa
    Wednesday 15 February 2017 / 16h15 / room MED 0 1418
    Abstract
  • Prof. Philippe G. CIARLET (City University of Hong Kong)
    Invited by Prof. Assyr Abdulle
    Thursday 2 February 2017 / 16h15 / room MA A3 30
    Abstract
  • Dr. Domenico QUAGLIARELLA (Italian Aerospace Research Center)
    Invited by Prof. Fabio Nobile
    Wednesday 17 January 2017 / 15h15 / room CO 01 1
    Abstract
  • Dr. Simon COTTER (University of Manchester, UK)
    Invited by Prof. Assyr Abdulle
    Thursday 12 January 2017 / 16h15 / room MA A3 30
    Abstract